The dreaded 500 error issue

hi

I love your project - however I keep on getting this 500 error. I updated to the latest Node version and added the console.log to the catch section. I tried creating a new user as well. I’ve included the code . Any help would be greatly appreciated as I am a newbie. This was the first snag I had.

Is this section important? in other words can I run this app if I don’t solve this issue.

Anthony

serverless invoke local --function create --path mocks/create-event.json

Serverless: Bundling with Webpack...

[hardsource:ba6f7c72] Could not freeze /Users/(MY NAME)/notes-app-api/create.js: Cannot read property 'hash' of undefined

ResourceNotFoundException: Requested resource not found

at Request.extractError (/Users/anthonywilliams/notes-app-api/node_modules/aws-sdk/lib/protocol/json.js:51:27)

at Request.callListeners (/Users/anthonywilliams/notes-app-api/node_modules/aws-sdk/lib/sequential_executor.js:106:20)

at Request.emit (/Users/anthonywilliams/notes-app-api/node_modules/aws-sdk/lib/sequential_executor.js:78:10)

at Request.emit (/Users/anthonywilliams/notes-app-api/node_modules/aws-sdk/lib/request.js:683:14)

at Request.transition (/Users/anthonywilliams/notes-app-api/node_modules/aws-sdk/lib/request.js:22:10)

at AcceptorStateMachine.runTo (/Users/anthonywilliams/notes-app-api/node_modules/aws-sdk/lib/state_machine.js:14:12)

at /Users/anthonywilliams/notes-app-api/node_modules/aws-sdk/lib/state_machine.js:26:10

at Request.<anonymous> (/Users/anthonywilliams/notes-app-api/node_modules/aws-sdk/lib/request.js:38:9)

at Request.<anonymous> (/Users/anthonywilliams/notes-app-api/node_modules/aws-sdk/lib/request.js:685:12)

at Request.callListeners (/Users/anthonywilliams/notes-app-api/node_modules/aws-sdk/lib/sequential_executor.js:116:18)

at Request.emit (/Users/anthonywilliams/notes-app-api/node_modules/aws-sdk/lib/sequential_executor.js:78:10)